Band Members:

John Boutilier                          Vocals, Guitar
Ernie Wells                              Piano
Chip MacDonald                     Rhythm Guitar
Cyril MacDonald                     Drums
Gary Phillipo                            Bass, Vocals
Jim Hiscott                               Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Ike Keating                               Lead Guitar
Roy Batherson                          Keyboards
Billy Drake                                Lead Guitar
Berkley Lamey                          Lead Guitar
Randy Lamey                            Lead Guitar
Tony Quinn                               Lead Guitar
Paul Dunn                                 Keyboards   


North Sydney, Cape Breton was home to the Rockin' Saints in the mid to late sixties. In 1965 Roy Batherson (who would become known as Matt Minglewood) joined the band on keyboards. Ike Keating was replaced by Billy Drake in 1967 who in turn was replaced by the Lamey brothers, Berkley and Randy who supplied the band with dual lead guitars. Roy Batherson left the band in 1968. With the departure of the Lamey brothers the band added Tony Quinn on lead guitar and future Minglewood Band keyboardist Paul Dunn.

Early in 1965 the band opened for an unknown singer named Neil Diamond at Saint Francis Xavier University in Antigonish, Nova Scotia.

In the fall of 1999 the band recorded the CD "Rockin' Saints, Old And New" which was produced by Fred Lavery at Lakewind Sound Studio.



1999 Rockin' Saints, Old And New

Info From Gary Phillipo