Dave Aalders                Lead Vocals, Percussion
Dwight Mazmanian      Bass
Rob Chaisson               Guitar
Derrick Chaisson         Drums
Steve Saunders             Keyboards

Danny MacDonald       Guitar (Replaced Rob Chaisson)
Don Chapman              Drums (Replaced Derrick Chaisson)
Mike Barkhouse          Guitar, Vocals (Replaced MacDonald)
Bryan Cable                 Keyboards (Replaced Saunders)

This band was formed in Dartmouth N.S. in 1970 and was originally named "Fresh Mackerel". They changed their name to "Virginia Foxe" which was a play on the novel titled "Virginia Wolf"and then dropped the "Virginia" and simply went by "Foxe".

They covered songs by bands such as, "Deep Purple", "Emerson, Lake & Palmer", "Rare Earth", "Alice Cooper", "Uriah Heep", "Santana", etc. At one time the band had a weekly show on the local cable TV station.

After Foxe broke-up in August 1975, Dave Aalders joined "Albatross" as one of its lead vocalists. In the 1980's he was a part of the heavy rock group "Quadrant". Dwight Mazmanian became a university professor in Thunder Bay, Ontario. Don Chapman also joined "Albatross" and was then in "Sun Machine"and "Ram" before getting into production work. He currently runs DC Productions. Mike Barkhouse later spent ten years in "Southside". Steve
Saunders joined the Halifax Police and was a founding member of the police rock band "Blue Thunder". Bryan Cable now lives in Norway.